Virat Kohli's team India will come to the ground with the intention of making a strong comeback

India vs England T20I Series 2nd Match Preview: In the first match of the Twenty-Twenty series, India lost their share by 8 wickets. But in the second match played on Sunday, Team India will try to come back strongly. India will be expected to perform better than their match-winning players in the second match. At the same time, England’s team would like to continue their winning order in the second match as well.

India’s limited overs specialist, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal and Bhuvneshwar Kumar did not appear in rhythm in the first match. But moving ahead of the defeat of T20’s number one side England Test series, batting, bowling and fielding were heavy on Team India in all three departments.

Rohit Sharma’s return is almost certain

Team India missed their legendary opener Rohit Sharma in the first match. Virat Kohli’s decision to include Dhawan in the team instead of Rohit at the last time did not prove right. Rohit Sharma is likely to return to Team India in the second match.

Barring Shreyas Iyer, no Indian batsman could face an England bowling attack led by Joffra Archer and Mark Wood. Pandya and Pant could not detect the pace of the wicket and could not withstand the extra bounce the ball was getting. Despite this, Suryakumar Yadav may have to wait for his debut.

England team will not change

In the bowling department, however, there is no possibility of much change in Team India. Team India can also rely on its three spinners in the second match. Playing with Chahal is beautiful and the characters are completely fixed.

England’s team will not tamper with their winning combination. All 11 players from England have played a decisive role in the first match. If the pitch is helpful to spin bowlers, then England can give Moin Ali a place in the team in place of Sam Kurain.

The teams are as follows:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan (Reserve wicketkeeper).

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jose Butler, Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Chris Jordan, Mark Wood, Sam Curren, Tom Curren, Sam Billings, Johnny Bairstow and Joffra Archer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here