T20 World Cup 2022

T20 WC: Who’s Record In The Semis? Is England Ahead Of India?: In the current T20 World Cup, it is the turn of the semi-finals. New Zealand and Pakistan will play in the first semi-final in Sydney on Wednesday. Then in the second semi-final on Thursday, India will play England in Adelaide. Before starting the fight to reach the final, let’s see how these four countries performed in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup history-

Four teams’ win-loss record in T20 World Cup semi-finals

New Zealand (1/3):

New Zealand has previously played in the T20 World Cup semi-finals three times. Once in a while, they won. 2021
New Zealand defeated England by 5 wickets in the T20 World Cup semi-final. 2007 T-20 World Cup semis
New Zealand lost against Pakistan by 6 wickets. And in the semi-final of the 2016 T-20 World Cup, England 7 wickets
Kiwis lost.

Pakistan (2/5):

Pakistan had previously played in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup 5 times. Among them, Pakistan reached the final twice
got it In the 2007 and 2009 T-20 World Cup semis, Pakistan lost to New Zealand and South Africa respectively. However
2010, 2012, 2021- Pakistan lost three T20 World Cups respectively to Sri Lanka, and twice to Australia (2012,2021).

India (2/3):

Team India reached the T20 World Cup semi-finals four times. Earlier, India was only in the semis three times
Won semi-finals twice. India beat Australia by 15 runs in the 2007 T20 World Cup semi-final. 2014
India beat South Africa by 4 runs in the T20 World Cup semi-final. However, in the semi-finals of the 2016 World Twenty20, Dhoni’s India lost against the West Indies respectively.

England (2/3):

England has played in the semi-finals three times in T20 World Cup. Among them, in the 2010 T-20 World Cup under the leadership of Paul Collingwood, England beat Sri Lanka by 7 wickets. Seber also became the England champion. England defeated New Zealand in the 2016 T20 World Cup. Eoin Morgan lost against the Kiwis in the semis of the 2021 T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup semi-finalists

2007 South Africa T20 World Cup

Semi-Finals – India, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan
Champion India beat Pakistan in the final

2009 England T20 World Cup

Semi Finals-Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies
Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan in the final

2010 West Indies T20 World Cup

Semi Finals-England, Sri Lanka, Australia, Pakistan
England beat Australia in the final

2012 Sri Lanka T20 World Cup

Semi-Finals – Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies, Australia
Champion West Indies defeated Sri Lanka in the final

2014 Bangladesh T20 World Cup

Semi-Finals – India, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa
Champion Sri Lanka defeated India in the final

2016 India T20 World Cup

Semi-Finals – India, West Indies, England, New Zealand
Champion West Indies defeated England in the final

2021 UAE T20 World Cup

In the semi-final – New Zealand, England, Australia, and Pakistan

Champion Australia defeated New Zealand in the final

2022 Australia T20 World Cup

New Zealand, Pakistan, India, England

How many times has Kara played in the T20 World Cup semi-finals?

Pakistan (6 times): 2007, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2021, 2022
India (4 times): 2007, 2014, 2016, 2022
Sri Lanka (4 times): 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014
England (4 times): 2010, 2016, 2021, 2022
New Zealand (4 times): 2007, 2016, 2021, 2022
West Indies (4 times): 2009,2012, 2014,2016
Australia (4 times): 2007, 2010, 2012, 2021


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here