Sharjeel Khan, who was banned for fixing, returned to Pakistan team

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has included the tainted opener Sharjeel Khan in the Pakistan team for the tour of South Africa and Zimbabwe. Left-handed batsman Sharjeel was banned for five years by the Anti-Corruption Unit of the Pakistan Cricket Board in August 2017. He was found guilty of corruption during the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in the UAE. However, he was later banned by the tribunal for two and a half years, which gave him a chance to return to competitive cricket last year.

The Pakistani team will play three ODIs and four T20 matches in South Africa and two Tests and three T20 matches in Zimbabwe. Pakistan’s limited overs team will leave for a special flight to Johannesburg on 26 March. At the same time, the test team will go to Zimbabwe on 12 April.

Sharjeel is running in excellent form

Sharjeel Khan had played a brilliant innings of 105 runs in the Pakistan Super League recently. After this, he played a blistering innings of 27 and then 64 runs in the next match. In view of his superb form in PSL 2021, he has been selected once again in the Pakistan team.

Sharjeel has played 25 ODIs, 15 T20s and one Test match for Pakistan so far. Sharjeel has 812 ODIs, 360 in T20 International and 44 runs in Tests. In the ODI, Sharjeel has hit 104 fours and 28 sixes. At the same time, 48 fours and 13 sixes have come off his bat in T20 International.

Pakistan T20 team: Babar Azam (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Qadir.

Pakistan ODI Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, Danish Aziz, Imam Ul Haq, Saud Shakeel, Hyder Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Harris Rauf , Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Pakistan Test Team: Babar Azam (Captain), Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafiq, Imran Butt, Fawad Alam, Azhar Lee, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Harris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tabish Khan, Zahid Mehmood, Sajid Khan and Noman Ali.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here