Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will open, know the possible playing XI of Team India

India vs England 1st ODI: The first match of the three-match ODI series will be played between India and England today. The match will start at Maharashtra Cricket Stadium in Pune from 01:30 pm. Virat Sena may have done well in the Test and T20 series, but in ODIs, England’s team can prove to be a big challenge for him. For the time being, given the current performance of both the teams, it would not be wrong to say that there will be a contest of thorns in this match.

Rohit and Dhawan will open

Indian captain Virat Kohli has made it clear that Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan will open in the first ODI. At the same time, playing Virat Kohli at number three and Shreyas Iyer at number four is also confirmed. However, what will be seen is that to whom Captain Kohli entrusts the responsibility of wicketkeeping. In the ODI series against Australia, this role was played by KL Rahul, but given the current form of England Rishabh Pant, he is also expected to return to the team.

Krunal Pandya may get a chance to debut

Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja of Indian team is also not part of Team India in ODI series. Akshar Patel had his shortcomings in the Tests and T20 series, but he has not been included in the team in the ODI series. In such a situation, captain Virat Kohli can give an opportunity to debutant Krunal Pandya in the first ODI. Krunal is a player of Jadeja’s style to a large extent.

Krunal, who has played 18 T-2-International matches for India, has been included in the ODI team given his current form. Krunal had scored two centuries and two half-centuries in the recently concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy. Apart from this, his performance in bowling was also good. In such a situation, it is almost certain to debut in the first ODI today.

Three fast bowlers can get place in the last eleven

In the first ODI against England, Team India can get down with three fast bowlers. In such a situation, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur are sure to play, but who will be the third bowler is the biggest question. There are three options in the form of T. Natarajan, Mohammed Siraj and the famous Krishna. India can enter this match with a total of six bowling options.

Team India’s potential playing eleven

Indian team- Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here