Road Safety World Series cricket tournament begins today, India will face Bangladesh for the first time

Raipur : The Road Safety World Series is going to start from today. Sachin Tendulkar and Yuvraj Singh have reached Raipur, the capital of Chhattisgarh, for the Road Safety World Series cricket tournament. The tournament will begin at the Shaheed Veeranarayan Stadium in Raipur. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will inaugurate it.

Teams from six countries are taking part in this tournament – teams from India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, South Africa and England. Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Brian Lara, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Mohammad Nazimuddin are participating from the Indian side. India’s first match in this tournament will be with Bangladesh on 5 March. After this, on March 9 and 13, India will compete with other teams. The semi-finals of this tournament will be played on 17 and 19 March. At the same time, the final match will be held on March 21.

India Legends will face Bangladesh Legends
led by India Legends Sachin Tendulkar while Bangladesh Legends team will be led by Mohammad Rafiq. Apart from India Legends and Bangladesh Legends, teams of Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, West Indies Legends and England Legends are also participating in it.

The Road Safety World Series started last year, but the tournament was postponed due to the Kovid-19 epidemic and only four matches were held. India Legends had a great start to the tournament at that time and won two matches in a row. India Legends is also believed to be a winning contender in this match.

Bangladesh Legends also have superstars like Rafiq, Khalid Mehmood, Mohammad Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, Maimoon ur Rashid, Nafees Iqbal, Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Masood. However, due to T20 and IPL experience, Sachin’s team is considered heavy. Sachin also has experience of leading Mumbai Indians in the early years of IPL. Apart from them, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and recently the explosive batsman Yusuf Pathan associated with the team will strengthen the batting order of the team.

Teams (probable):
India Legends : Sachin Tendulkar (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Goni, S.K. Badrinath and Vinay Kumar.

Bangladesh Legends : Mohammad Rafiq (Captain), Khalid Mehmood, Mohammad Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, Maimoon Rasheed, Nafees Iqbal, Abdur Razzaq, Khalid Mashood, Hanan Sarkar, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hussain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here