Prithvi Shaw hits a stormy century, defeats Karnataka to reach Mumbai in final

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: In the semi-final match of Vijay Hazare Trophy, Mumbai defeated Karnataka by 72 runs to make it to the semi-finals. Captain Prithvi Shaw made an important contribution in the victory of Mumbai by playing an innings of 165 runs. Mumbai will clash with Uttar Pradesh in the final match.

Batting first after losing the toss, Mumbai scored 322 runs in 49.2 overs thanks to Prithvi’s innings of 165 runs with the help of 17 fours and seven sixes off 122 balls. The Karnataka team, chasing the target, could only score 250 runs in 42.4 overs. For Karnataka, Devdutt Padikal scored the highest 64 runs with the help of nine fours and a six off 64 balls.

Apart from Prithvi, Shams Mulani scored 45, Shivam Dubey 27, Amanhakeem Khan 25 and Aditya Tare scored 16 in the Mumbai innings. For Karnataka, Vijaykumar Vishak took four wickets, the famous Krishna took three, Ronit More one, Shreyas Gopal took one and Krishnappa Gautam took one wicket.

Pedical half-century did not work

In the Karnataka innings, apart from Pedical, Sharath BR scored 61 runs from 39 balls with the help of eight fours and two sixes, Shreyas scored 33, Karun Nair 29 and Gautam scored 28 runs. For Mumbai, Tushar Deshpande, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki and Mulani took two wickets each, while Dhawal Kulkarni and Yashasvi Jaiswal got one wicket each.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy final match between Mumbai and Uttar Pradesh will be played on 14 March at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here