Polling: Polling Has Ended For 7 Assembly Seats In 6 States In The Country: Polling for 7 assembly seats in 6 states in the country ended today. Polling started at 7 am on Thursday and continued till 6 pm. Those standing in line after 6 pm were allowed to vote. The authorities have made security arrangements to ensure that the polling is conducted peacefully without any untoward incidents. Polling was peaceful except for sporadic incidents here and there. Security has been strengthened at problematic polling stations. The polling officials allowed the voters to enter the booth after checking their identity card and voter slips.

The by-elections to seven assembly constituencies in the states of Maharashtra, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Odisha, and Haryana were held today. Coming before Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh assembly elections, these by-elections have become very crucial for all parties. Polling for these seven assembly seats ended with scattered incidents.. political criticism. The results will be declared on November 6.

Andheri East: Bye-elections were held in Maharashtra for the first time after the formation of the Ek Nath Shinde government. Elections were held in Andheri East after the death of Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke. If Shiv Sena’s Uddhav faction fielded Latke’s wife Rutuja Latke, BJP fielded Murji Patel in the election. Ek Nathshinde faction is supporting BJP. This election has become crucial ahead of the Greater Mumbai Municipal Corporation elections to be held in January-February next year.

Mokama, Gopal Ganj (Bihar): This election came after the disqualification of Mokama sitting RJD MLA Ananth Singh. The by-election was held in the Gopalganj constituency after the death of sitting BJP MLA Subhash Singh. Ananth Singh’s wife Neelam Devi contested on behalf of RJD in Mokama. BJP fielded Sonam Devi. RJD candidate Mohan Gupta collided with Subhash Singh’s wife Kusum Devi in ​​Gopal Ganj. CM Nitish Kumar JDU has given support to RJD in these two seats.

Adampur, Haryana: This by-election became inevitable after the sitting MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi resigned from the Congress and joined the BJP. Bishnoi’s son Bhavya from BJP, Jai Prakash from Congress, and Satyender Singh from AAP are contesting.

Gola Gokarnath, Uttar Pradesh: These elections came after the death of BJP MLA Arvind Giri. While Arvind Giri’s son Aman Giri is standing from BJP, Vinay Tiwari is standing from Samajwadi Party. This Gola Gokarnath is located in Lakhimpur Kheri Parliament, which is the cause of death of farmers.

Jamnagar, Odisha: This constituency fell vacant after the death of BJP leader Bishnu Charan Sethi. His son Suraj Sthitaprajna is standing in Bari. Abanti Das from BJD and Hare Krishna Sethi from Congress are in Bari.

Earlier, Telangana: These elections came after Congress MLA Rajagopal Reddy resigned and joined BJP. The competition is between Rajagopal Reddy from BJP, Kusukuntla Prabhakar Reddy from TRS, and Palvai Sravani Reddy from Congress.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here