The Video Of Virat Kohli's 'Bhajan' Is Rocking The Internet, Did You See It

Only Virat Can Make India-Pakistan Final Happen: The Indian Legend Made A Big Statement Before The Semis: Former Indian captain and cricket legend Mithali Raj believes that former Indian skipper Virat Kohli can lead India to the final before the second semi-final of the T20 World Cup. Mithali says that if India wants to enter the final, Virat needs to score runs and Virat clearly knows that.

Mithali said this on Star Sports Cricket Live. Mithali said this while talking about the India-Pakistan final.

‘Of course, it will happen. Now Pakistan has entered the final. India will be at their best and India will have to bring out their A-game against England.


The match will be held at a ground where India has performed well in the past. If the wicket looks the way it is now, it will only go in India’s favor,’ says Mithali.

Mithali spoke about Virat’s excellent performance throughout the tournament and how much India needed Virat’s performance in the semi-finals.

“I think he will take that expectation more than anyone else and get runs at such a crucial moment for the team. He has done well in previous matches against Pakistan. Was consistent throughout the tournament. He should continue his good form in the semi-finals as well.

He must score if India is to enter the final. I think he clearly knows that. I think he has to play what he always does without any change.


Because everyone is expecting him and there is pressure on him. I’m sure as a player he knows how to handle that situation and score runs,’ Mithali added.

Meanwhile, fans’ expectations are high after Pakistan entered the finals. Fans are looking forward to a repeat of 2007.

The second semi-final will be held in Adelaide. Adelaide is one of Virat Kohli’s lucky grounds. India’s Super 12 match was against Bangladesh in Adelaide. It was Kohli who scored 64 runs not out in 44 balls in the match. Virat is also the star of the match.


India Squad:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, R. Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

England Squad:

Alex Hales, David Malan, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Liam Dawson, Liam Livingston, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Jos Buttler (captain, wicketkeeper), Phil Salt (wicketkeeper), Adil Rashid, Chris Jordan, David Willie, Luke Wood, Mark Wood, Richard Gleeson, Tymal Mills


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here