Bihar election has been announced. With this the electoral movement in the state has intensified. Of the 243 assembly seats in Bihar, 11 seats come from Muzaffarpur district itself. The RJD and JDU’s grand alliance won 6 seats in the 2015 elections in Muzaffarpur, the world famous for lychee. On 3, the BJP and 2 independents went to the account.  

Social Tanabana Muzaffarpur is the headquarters of Tirhut division of North Bihar. The district is spread over 3122.56 square kilometers. The population of the district is 48 lakh one thousand 62. The total number of voters in Muzaffarpur district is 31 lakh 91 thousand 640. There are 17 lakh 3 thousand 789 male voters and 14 lakh 87 thousand 780 female voters. 

The land of litterateurs and revolutionaries has been the site of litterateurs Devki Nandan Khatri, Rambriksha Benipuri, Janaki Vallabh Shastri and revolutionary Khudiram Bose. Leaders like George Fernandes and Captain Jayanarayan Prasad Nishad have represented the Lok Sabha from Muzaffarpur. George Fernandes was the leader and journalist of the trade union. He was an MP from Muzaffarpur 5 times. He founded the Samata Party. 

Selection was done in Smart City: In 2017, Muzaffarpur was selected for Smart City. This district is also very rich historically. Lord Mahavir, the 24th Tirthankara of Jainism, was born in Lichchavi clan at Basokund near Vaishali. This place is very sacred for the followers of Jainism.

In 2015, BJP candidate Suresh Kumar Sharma won the Muzaffarpur Assembly seat in Mandate district by securing a record 95594 votes. On the second number, Mahagathbandhan candidate Bijendra could only get 65855 votes. Independent candidate Ashok Kumar Chaudhary won the Kanti seat with 58111 votes. RJD’s Nandkumar Rai won Baruraj seat with 68011 votes. Arun Kumar of BJP was able to get 63103 votes on second place. Arun Kumar Singh of BJP was first in Paru Assembly seat with 80445 votes and RJD candidate with 66906 votes. RJD candidate Ramvichar Rai had secured 70583 votes and BJP’s Raju Kumar 59923 votes in Sahebganj assembly seat. Talking about the Bochha seat, independent candidate Baby Kumari won 67720 votes from here. JDU’s Ramai Rai received 43590 votes on second place. 

Maheshwar Prasad Yadav of RJD won from Gaighat assembly seat with 67313 votes. BJP’s Veena Devi had got 63812 votes on second. RJD’s Surendra Kumar got 66958 votes and BJP’s Ram Surat of 56133 votes from Aurai seat. 

Rajiv Kumar alias Munna of RJD won from Meenapur seat with 80790 votes. Ajay Kumar of BJP could get only 56850 votes on second place. Talking about Sakra seat, Lal Babu Ram of RJD got 75010 votes from here. BJP’s Arjun Ram got 61998 votes on second place. Kedar Prasad Gupta of BJP won from Kudhani seat with 73227 votes. Manoj Kumar of RJD could get 61657 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here