MMMUT Convocation: 36 Gold will rain on 16 meritorious, CM Yogi will be the chief guest

Gorakhpur: The 5th convocation of Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology will be held on 9 February. The Chief Guest of the convocation will be Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. The function will be presided over by Chancellor Anandiben Patel. During the convocation, 16 meritorious people will be awarded with 36 gold medals. In this, a total of 6 medals will be awarded to B. Tech Civil Engineering student Pragati Saxena and 5 Gold medals to B. Tech Civil Engineering student Anoop Pandey.

CM Yogi will be included
Madan Mohan Malaviya Vice Chancellor of University of Technology Prof. JP Pandey said that in the 5th convocation, 16 meritorious people will be awarded 2 Chancellor Gold Medals, 16 Vice Chancellor Gold Medals. In addition, 18 sponsored gold medals will be awarded. Of these, 25 medals will be awarded to students and 11 medals to female students. The function will be presided over by Chancellor Anandiben Patel. The Chief Guest of the program will be Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. However, it is not yet decided whether CM will join the program through virtual medium or he will come directly to the function.

Upgrades will be provided to 1191 students
; UP Finance, Technical Education and Medical Education Sandeep Singh will be present as special guests during the ceremony. During the function, honorable members of the University Assembly (University Court), Board of Management and Vidya Parishad will also be present. A total of 1191 students will be awarded degrees at the ceremony. The students who graduated are 159 B.Tech Civil Engineering, B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering 150, B.Tech Electrical Engineering 161, B.Tech Electronics Engineering 150, B.Tech Mechanical Engineering 144, and 69 B.Tech Chemical Engineering students. Total 833 B. Tech students).

15 students will be conferred PhD
, during the ceremony, in addition to BTech, 203 students will be awarded MTech, 58 students MBA, 59 students MCA, 23 students MSc (Physics) and 15 students will be awarded PhD. The university will confer the degree of B Tech in Chemical Engineering and MSc in Physics for the first time this year. The degree students will include 859 students, while 332 students. The university is arranging for the first time that the titles of the students are uploaded on the online medium on DigiLocker till the convocation. So that students can also download their degrees online after the convocation.

They will get the Chancellor Gold Medal,
the students performing excellently will be awarded with a total of 36 gold medals. These include 2 Chancellor Gold Medals, 16 Vice Chancellor Gold Medals and 18 sponsored Gold Medals. Students who score highest by joining all branches of B.Tech are awarded with Chancellor Gold Medal. Each year in the history of the university so far, only one student has received the chancellor gold medal. This year, two students of B.Tech Civil Engineering, Anoop Pandey and Pragati Saxena, will be given the Chancellor Gold Medal due to equal marks.

Pragati Saxena will be awarded the maximum 6 gold medals,
B. Tech Civil Engineering Pragati Saxena will get the maximum 6 gold medals (Chancellor Gold Medal, Vice Chancellor Gold Medal, Late Lachan Rai Gold Medal, RS Singh ME ’69’ Gold Medal, ICI-Ultratech Cement Ltd. Gold Medal, and Late Mrs. Lilavati Devi Smriti Gold Medal) will be awarded. A total of 16 students will be awarded gold medals. Which will include 9 students and 7 students. Among them, Subodh Kumar of BTech CS will get 2, Abhay Maurya of BTech Chemical Engineering, 2, Shiv Shankar of BTech Electrical Engineering will get 2 Gold Medals.

Apart from this, Gold Medal
will be awarded to Kiran Khaitan of BTech Electronics, Vinita Singh of BTech Mechanical 2, Riya Srivastava of MBA 2, Amar Prakash Chaubey of MCA 2, Adarsh ​​Chandra Mishra of SSC Physics 2, Shubham of MTech Civil Singh will get 1, MTech CS’s Arun Tripathi 1, MTech IT’s Garima Verma 2, MTech Electrical’s Tuhina Pandey 1, MTech Electronics’ Shivangi Mani 2, MTech Mechanical’s Abhishek Pal two gold medals.

School students will participate in the convocation ceremony,
students who get second and third positions in the courses will be given rank certificate. The live convocation of the fifth convocation will be done on the university’s website. 100% of all PhD dissertations have been put on UGC’s research Ganga portal by the university. Like the previous year, this year too, small school students will attend the convocation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here