Lakhisarai district of Bihar is new. There are many temples in this district with two assembly seats. People from far and wide come to see Durga Puja of Jagdishpur village in this district dependent on agriculture. 

Lakhisarai district of Bihar was carved out of Munger on 3 July 1994. This district is also very famous for its temples. Among the major temples of the district are Ashokdham, Bhagwati Sthan Barahaiya, Shringarishi, Jalappa Sthan, Abhayanath Sthan, Maa Durga Mandir Tetarahat, Durga Mandir of Mahasaura etc. are prominent. A huge fair is held in Ashokdham during the month of Sawan. Many people perform Mundan rituals here. In this district with two assembly seats, the main fight is between the BJP and the RJD. 

Social population spanning 1228 square kilometers, the district has a population of 1 million. The literacy rate here is 62.42 percent. More than 95 percent of the population in the district is Hindu. The number of temples here is quite high. This area is known for Hindu and Buddhist deities. Here 72.62 percent population lives in rural area and 27.38 percent population lives in urban area. The proportion of Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST) out of the total population is 15.81 and 0.11 respectively.

Talking about the 2015 mandate Lakhisarai assembly seat, BJP’s Vinay Kumar Sinha got a total of 75901 votes in the 2015 election. Ramanand of JDU was second with 69345 votes. Talking about Suryagarh seat, Prahlad Yadav of RJD was the winner with 82490 votes from here. BJP candidate Prem was able to get 52460 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here