The proposal of giving a government job to Ankur Sharma, brother of IB employee Ankit Sharma, who lost his life in the Delhi riots was approved in the meeting of Delhi cabinet on Friday evening under the leadership of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

A statement from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) said that Kejriwal had expressed deep grief over the killing of Ankit Sharma, along with his family and had given a support amount of one crore. During this, Kejriwal also met the family and promised a member a government job.

He said that the BJP had made the Ankit Sharma massacre a big political issue, but the central government backtracked for help. The central government had refused to give a job to any member of Ankit Sharma’s family. Now the Kejriwal government gave Ankur Sharma’s brother Ankur Sharma a job. It is noteworthy that during the riots in Delhi last year, an IB employee Ankit Sharma was surrounded and killed by a mob in Bhajanpura area.

Approval to include 300 electric AC buses in DTC fleet

Delhi Cabinet to include fleet of 300 low floor buses fully electric air-conditioned by Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC) under the Government of India’s ‘Fast Adoption and Manufacturing of Hybrid and Electric Vehicles in India (Fame) Phase-2’ scheme. The proposal was approved.

Delhi Transport Minister Kailash Gehlot said on Friday that under the leadership of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, we are taking several measures to ensure sustainable and state-of-the-art facilities and switch to non-polluting electric vehicles. In fact, electric buses are being included in the DTC fleet in Delhi for the first time and this is the largest deployment of electric buses by any state government or state transport undertaking. Soon we will have electric buses plying on the streets of Delhi.

The first tender issued by DTC in October 2019 was not found to be correct, hence the process was canceled. The second tender issued in June 2020 was also canceled, as the rates were not found to be competitive. The tender was again issued for the third time in December 2020, which was found to be fair and competitive. He said that the deployment of electric buses in the fleet of DTC on the OPEX model is a major policy change in relation to the operation of buses by DTC. As of now, DTC operates only buses owned by it. Electric buses are being included in the DTC fleet for the first time. The largest number of electric buses by any state government or state transport undertaking (STU) is the fleeting of 300 electric buses together by DTC. The lowest bidder is Messrs JBM, whose bid is 68. 58 per km. The second lowest bidding company is M / s Tata Motors, which has agreed to match the rate offered by M / s JBM. As per the terms of the tender, M / s JBM will operate 200 buses, while 100 buses will be operated by M / s Tata Motors.

Under this scheme, once fully charged, the buses will be able to operate for at least 140 km. The operator will provide the driver and deploy his conductor in DTC buses. The operator will be responsible for maintenance of buses or batteries for 10 years. The operator will be obliged to change the battery on time, which is normally changed after 5 years. The cost of electricity consumption for operating these buses will be borne by the DTC up to 14 kW / km on the actual buses. However, for the efficiency of more than 14 kWh per km, the amount of excess power consumption will be recovered from the operator on the basis of annual consumption. The cost of charging infrastructure, the cost of charging equipment and transformers etc. will be borne by the operator.

The DTC will provide an electricity connection from the nearest grid to the depot. The operator will be free to use fast or slow chargers, but must operate buses for at least 200 km per day. The prototype of the buses is expected to be received by the DTC in June 2021. The first batch of 118 buses will arrive in October 2021, while 100 buses will be added in November. 60 buses will arrive in December, while the remaining 20 buses are expected to be received by January 2021. These buses will stand at Subhash Place Depot, Mayapuri Depot, Rohini-2 Depot, Rajghat-2 Depot and Mundela Kalan Depot.  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here