The teams of Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) will be face to face in the 27th match of the 13th season of IPL on Sunday. In the battle of these two teams, which are consistently doing well in the current season, there will be an eye on the mutual encounters of many maharathis. This match will be played in Abu Dhabi from 7.30 pm.

Both batting top order is strong and the middle order is very strong. Along with this, both have a sharp bowling attack. Delhi Capitals are on top by winning 5 matches in 6 matches, while Mumbai Indians are second in the points table with 4 wins in the same number of matches.

MI vs DC: What do the figures say ..?

Talking about IPL records, there have been 24 matches (2008-2019) between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals so far. Both are on par with winning 12–12 matches (Delhi Capitals were earlier Delhi Daredevils).

If a team has an upper hand in any case, then it is Mumbai Indians in terms of experience of fast bowlers. Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Boult have years of experience and can prove to be decisive.

This means that Shikhar Dhawan will have to give Delhi a good start. Despite a good start in many matches, he has not been able to play big innings. They will be expected in this big competition. This will also be the first test for Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant, who will have to face Bumrah and Bolt.

The good thing for Delhi was the return of form by Shimron Hetmyer, who performed brilliantly against the Royals. Captain Shreyas Iyer himself is in form and it has to be seen how he captains in front of Rohit Sharma and Company.

Mumbai has all-rounders like Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard, who can turn the match around on their own. Krunal Pandya has also proved useful in brief roles.

Delhi have in-form fast bowlers in the form of Kagiso Rabada and Enrique Nortje. At the same time, Ravichandran Ashwin has also demonstrated effective spin bowling. Akshar Patel has filled the gap of injured Amit Mishra.

A score of 170 on the big ground in Abu Dhabi would be called good, but given the batsmen of Mumbai and Delhi, the score of 200 runs is also not safe.

The teams are as follows –

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Suchit Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishaan Kishan, James Pattinson, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McLenghan, Mohsin Khan , Nathan Culter Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Sherfen Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Delhi capitals

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Chemo Paul, Daniel Symes, Mohit Sharma, Enrique Nortje , Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Tusshar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here