BJP released first list of candidates for the Legislative Council elections to be held in Bihar and Karnataka

Gujarat Election 2022: The List Of BJP’s First Candidates In Gujarat Elections Has Been Released: BJP has released the list of candidates for the Gujarat assembly elections. BJP has made it clear that CM Bhupendra Patel will contest from the Ghatlodia seat. Also, BJP has given a ticket to Rabindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba from Jamnagar North.

BJP releases first list of candidates at Gujarat Assembly Polls

BJP has released the list of candidates for the Gujarat elections. Speculations that sports families will get BJP seats this time have come true. BJP has given a ticket to cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba. It is also contesting Hardik Patel, a social activist, and leader of the Patidar reservation movement from Virangram. BJP is fielding Rivabani, wife of Jadeja, who joined BJP in 2019, from Gujarat’s North Jamnagar. The party is making strides in the Gujarat elections, which the BJP considers to be the most prestigious. The proof of that is that 38 people did not get seats in the sittings. The recent Morbi Bridge collapse that claimed the lives of 141 people deprived the local MLA of the seat.

This list was finalized in the Central Election Committee (CEC) meeting held in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The names of the candidates were discussed in this meeting. Now officially announced. CM Bhupendra Patel may contest from Ghatlodia, leaving Congress to join BJP, Hardik Patel is likely to get a party ticket from Birmingham, and Alpesh Thakor from Radhanpur. Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja’s name has also been included in the list of possible candidates.

The first list of BJP candidates released

  • Ghatlohia to Bhupendra Patel
  • Abbas to Simhajadeja
  • Gandhi Dham to Malti Maheshwari
  • Rapper to Virendra Jadeja
  • Jitu Rana from Limbury
  • Shyamji Bhai Chauhan from Chotila
  • Purushottam Bhai from Dhangdara
  • Morbi to Kanti Bhai
  • Banner for Jitu Bhai Soman
  • Rajkot East to Pratap Bhai Kangar
  • Rajkot West to Darshita Prakash
  • Jasdan to Kunwar Ji Bawalia
  • Jayesh Raddia from Jetpur
  • Jasdhar Kunwarji Bhai
  • Jayesh Raddia from Jaitpur
  • Kalawad to Bedji Amar Bhai Chaura
  • Raveena Jadeja from Jamnagar
  • Dvaraka is a pubha for Menaka
  • Porbandar to Babu Bhai Pokhari
  • From Junagadh to Sanjay Bhai Koradia

See the full list here.

Election dates and results

Polling for 182 Assembly seats in Gujarat will be held in two phases. In the first phase, elections will be held for 89 seats on December 1, and in the second phase for 93 seats on December 5. Counting will be held on December 8. The results of the Himachal Pradesh assembly elections will also be announced on the same day.

Six times in a row.

Further, BJP formed the government for the sixth time in a row by winning 99 seats in the 2017 elections. Congress came second with 77 seats. Percentage-wise, the BJP got 49.05 percent of the valid votes, while the Congress got 42.97 percent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here