England batting first after winning the toss, Bumrah replaced Mohammad Siraj

Ahmedabad : England won the toss and decided to bat first in the fourth and last Test match being played against India at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. Host India has made a change in their playing eleven. The team has included Mohammad Siraj in the playing eleven in place of fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah.

England has made two changes in their team. The visiting team has included Dan Lawrence and Dom Bess in Playing XI, replacing Jofra Archer and Stuart Broad. The Indian team is leading 2–1 in the four-match Test series. If India wins this game or gets a draw, then it will reach the final of the World Test Championship.

Both Indian vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane and England batsman Jack Crowley feel that the last two matches of the fourth Test look ‘identical’ but the red ball does not come much faster after falling on the pitch than the pink ball. Competition between the two teams can be seen strongly.

Playing XI
India Team : Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj.

England team : Dominic Sibley, Jack Crowley, Johnny Bairstow, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Fox (wicketkeeper), Daniel Lawrence, Dominic Bess, Jack Leach, James Anderson.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here