Bharatiya Janata Party announces incharge of four electoral states, Tomar gets command of Assam

The Bharatiya Janata Party has appointed Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar in-charge for the upcoming Assam Assembly elections, while Minister of State in Prime Minister’s Office Jitendra Singh has been given the responsibility of co-incharge. According to a release issued by the party, BJP President JP Nadda cleared the appointment of election in-charge and co-incharge for Tamil Nadu and Kerala and Union Territory of Puducherry besides Assam.

Union Minister of State for Home Affairs Kishan Reddy has been made in charge of Tamil Nadu. Ghaziabad MP and Union Minister VK Singh has been made co-incharge. Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi will be in-charge of Kerala while Karnataka Deputy Chief Minister Ashwath Narayan will be co-incharge with him here.

Union Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal has been given the election charge of Puducherry. He will be accompanied by Rajya Sabha MP and BJP national spokesperson Rajiv Chandrasekhar co-incharge. Assembly elections are to be held in April-May along with West Bengal in these four states. Before the elections, there has been a tradition of appointing an in-charge and a co-incharge in every state by the BJP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here