This time not only the number of alliances in Bihar elections, but also the number of Chief Ministerial candidates is quite high. This time there are six contenders for the post of CM. The NDA, a coalition of JDU, BJP, Hum and VIP, has again declared Chief Minister Nitish Kumar as the face of the Chief Minister. But, the Grand Alliance of the RJD, Congress and the three Left parties have changed their face this time.

Nitish Kumar was also the face of this alliance in the last election, but this time Tejashwi Prasad Yadav is the CM candidate. Apart from this, the Grand Democratic Secular Alliance, consisting of six parties, has declared former Union Minister Upendra Kushwaha and Pappu Yadav as the Progressive Democratic Alliance its candidate for Chief Minister. On the other hand, Chirag Paswan has never declared himself as the CM candidate, but his party LJP has declared him as the chief ministerial candidate. Just before this election, Pushpam Priya Chaudhary, who created a new party named Plurals, has also declared herself as the next Chief Minister. 

Nitish Kumar, 
NDA’s chief ministerial face  

, also has long experience of parliamentary life, 
became MLA: first elected
MP  for Bihar Legislative Assembly in 1985 and first elected  
in 1989 to 9th Lok Sabha. After
this, he became a minister in the Center  elected to the Lok Sabha in 1991, 1996, 1998, 1999 and 2004 also 
from April to November 1990: Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Cooperation
from 19 March 1998 to 5 August 1999: Union Minister of Railways
from 13 October 1999 to 22 November From 1999: Ground Floor Transport Minister from
27 May 2000 to 20 March 2001: Agriculture Minister from
22 July 2001 to 21 May 2004: Railway Minister
became Chief  Minister 
from 03 to 10 March 2000 for seven days for the first time  
from 24 November 2005 to 24 November 2010 till
Major works from 26 November 2010 to 17 May 2014
22 February 2015  Complete prohibition in the state. Created a roadmap for agricultural development. As Chief Minister, he laid a network of roads in Bihar. Launched closed bridge corporation and seed corporation. Reservation for women in panchayats and jobs. Cycle and dress scheme for school children. Provided electricity to every village in the state. Five thousand pension to Bhagalpur riot victims every month. Madarsa teachers were given revised pay scales. Ordnance Factory at Nalanda, Rail Coach Factory at Nalanda. Rail bridges at Digha, Kosi and Munger, made ICAR regional office at Patna. 

Tejaswi Yadav
CM face of the grand alliance, Tejashwi

Yadav has very little experience of parliamentary life. In the last assembly elections, he contested for the first time and won and became an MLA. But, there are works done by father Lalu Prasad for social change in his account. He had a road and building department in the grand coalition government led by Nitish Kumar. However, he later exited the government due to separation from JDU’s grand alliance. In the same tenure, he got experience of both Deputy Chief Minister and Leader of Opposition. 
Became the first legislature in 2015.
That same year, his deputy became
major work 
Tejashwi Yadav has few achievements due to short parliamentary life. As the Minister for Road Construction, the first bridge of the six-lane bridge over the Ganges in Patna is one of his major achievements. He proposed the first double decker bridge in Chapra. Raised voice for the upliftment of backward classes. Initiated to make the party from A to Z party by removing Mai from the equation. 

Upendra Kushwaha 
Grand Democratic Secular Alliance CM candidate 

Upendra Kushwaha also has a long political life. Twenty years ago, he started his life as a legislator for the first time. He was earlier in JDU and later formed RLSP in 2013.
Legislator became MLA for the 
first time in the year 2000. First Deputy Leader of the Legislative Assembly and then Leader of the Opposition was appointed.  
2010, JDU went to Rajya Sabha from Kota as an MP .
Joined the NDA in 2014 and became an MP In
2014, he became the Minister of State for Human Resource Development at the Center.  Started
major work
Central University in Motihari and Bodh Gaya. Approved Kendriya Vidyalaya at Goh and Nawada in Aurangabad. Struggled continuously for the improvement of education. 

Pappu Yadav
Progressive Democratic Alliance CM candidate 
first became independent MLA from Sinhareshwar in 1990,
first became MP from Purnia in 1991,
then five times MP
, was elected Best MP in Lok Sabha in the
year 2015, his party Jan Adhikar Party (Democratic) created 
named Pappu Yadav are many social functions. During the floods last year, he assisted many houses in Patna. Even before this, in every disaster, he stands with the people. 

Pushpam Priya Chaudhary 

is the daughter of self-proclaimed CM candidate  Vinod Chaudhary, former MLC of JDU. She first entered politics in March 2020 and formed the Plurals Party. He introduced himself as the Chief Minister as soon as he entered politics. He has not had any achievements so far in politics. This time in the election, he has announced to give candidates for all seats. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here