Twenty-20 World Cup: India Defeated Pakistan By Four Wickets

152 Then, Today Just Four; 79* Then, 68* Today Just Four And Zero; The Collapse Of The Much-Vaunted Pakistan Forward Line: 152 then, today just four; 79* then, 68* today just four and zero; The collapse of the much-vaunted Pakistan forward line

India vs Pakistan Melbourne T20 was the most awaited match by the fans. As a rematch of last year’s World Cup, this match created a lot of excitement.

Last year was the first time India lost to Pakistan in an ICC global event. Pakistan created history when they bowled India out for a relatively small score and then won without losing a single wicket.

Pakistan’s opening partnership was the reason for Pakistan’s historic achievement that day. Muhammad Rizwan and Babar Azaw brought Pakistan to victory.

Mohammad Rizwan, who scored an unbeaten 79 off 55 balls, and Babar Azam, who scored an unbeaten 68 off 52 balls, helped Pakistan overcome the target of 152 runs set by India.

Even before the World Cup, there was a general assessment that India had to worry about Pakistan’s opening batsmen. But India’s bowling line showed its strength in Melbourne by neutralizing that opening partnership.

Arshdeep Singh was the young star who dismissed both of them. Arshdeep started the chase by hitting captain Babar Azam with a golden duck on the very first ball of the second over. Arshdeep also returned Rizwan who got only one boundary from 12 balls.

Shan Masood, who went down for one, and Iftikhar Ahmed, who went down for fourth, brought Pakistan to a fightable score.

Iftikhar scored 51 runs from 34 balls while Shan Masood scored 52 runs not out from 42 balls. Apart from them, only Shaheen Shah Afridi who scored 16 runs crossed the double figure in the Pakistan team.

Finally, Pakistan ended the innings with eight wickets for 159 runs in 20 overs.

Apart from Babar and Rizwan, Arshdeep also returned to Asif Ali. The player took three wickets by conceding 32 runs in four overs.

Apart from Arshdeep Singh, Hardik Pandya also took three wickets. Shadab Khan, Haider Ali, and Mohammad Nawaz fell before Pandya. The player took three wickets by giving away 30 runs in four overs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who conceded 22 runs in four overs and took one wicket, and Mohammad Shami, who conceded 25 runs and took one wicket, shone in the bowling.

Batting in reply, India also got off to a bad start. India lost four wickets in 31 runs. KL scored four runs. India has lost the wickets of Rahul, Rohit Sharma who scored four runs, Suryakumar Yadav who scored 15 runs, and Axar Patel who scored two runs.

Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya are at the crease for India.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here