It has been decided to run five pairs of special trains from Gujarat. Divisional Railway Manager Deepak Kumar Jha said on Sunday that the operation of these special trains will continue till further notice. Jha said that train no. 02945/02946 Mumbai Central-Okha Superfast Special Saurashtra Mail (Daily): Train no. 02945 Mumbai Central-Okha special train will leave Mumbai Central at 21.35 hrs from October 15, 2020 and reach Okha at 15.35 hrs the next day. 

Similarly, train no. 02946 Okha-Mumbai Central special train will leave Okha at 13.10 hrs from October 16, 2020 and reach Mumbai Central at 07.10 hrs the next day. The train will stop at Dadar, Borivali, Palghar, Vapi, Valsad, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Ahmedabad, Viramgam, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Dwarka stations in both directions during the journey. This train will have first AC, AC II Tier, AC AC Tier, Sleeper and Second Class Seating coaches.

Train No.02971 / 02972 Bandra Terminus – Bhavnagar Superfast Special Express (Tri-Weekly): Train No. 02971 Bandra Terminus – Bhavnagar Terminus Special will depart Bandra (T) from October 17, 2020 at 21.30 on every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday and The next day will reach Bhavnagar Terminus at 10.30 am. Similarly, train number 02972 Bhavnagar Terminus – Bandra (T) Special will depart from Bhavnagar Terminus from October 16, 2020 at 18.30 hrs on every Monday, Wednesday and Friday and reach Bandra (T) at 08.35 hrs the next day. The train will stop at Andheri, Borivali, Vapi, Valsad, Navsari, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Viramgam, Surendranagar Gate, Joravarnagar, Limbdi, Ranpur, Botad, Dhola, Songadh, Sihor, Gujarat and Bhavnagar Para stations. The train consists of AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper Class and Second Class Seating Coach.

Train number 09003/09004 Bandra Terminus – Bhuj AC Special Express (Tri-Weekly): Train number 09003 Bandra Terminus – Bhuj Special will depart Bandra (T) at 23.45 hrs on every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday from October 16, 2020 and the next day. Bhuj will reach at 12.40. Similarly, train number 09004 Bhuj – Bandra (T) Special will depart from Bhuj at 15.55 hrs on every Monday, Thursday and Saturday from October 17, 2020 and reach Bandra (T) at 05.15 hrs the next day. The train will halt at both Borivali, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Sakhiali and Gandhidham stations in both directions. This train consists of AC 1, AC 2 tier, AC 3 tier coaches.

Train number 02941/02942 Bhavnagar – Asansol Superfast Special Express (Weekly): Train number 02941 Bhavnagar Terminus – Asansol Special will leave Bhavnagar T at 17.30 hrs on every Tuesday from October 20 and reach Asansol at 10.25 pm on Thursday. Similarly, train number 02942 Asansol – Bhavnagar Terminus Special will depart from Asansol at 19.45 pm on Thursday from 22 October and arrive at Bhavnagar Tea on Saturday at 11.10 am. This train is from Sonegarh, Dhola Jn., Botad, Joravarnagar, Viramgam, Ahmedabad, Nadiad, Vadodara, Dahod, Ratlam, Shamgarh, Bhawanimandi, Ramganjmandi, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Gangapur City, Agra Fort, Tundla, Kanpur Central, Prayagraj, Deendayal Upadhyay. Jn, Bhabua Road, Sasaram, Dehri on Sone, Anugraha Narayan, Gaya, Koderma, Parasnath and Dhanbad will stop in both directions. The train consists of AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper Class and Second Class Seating Coach.

Train No. 82901/82902 Mumbai Central – Ahmedabad Tejas Express (except Thursday): Train No. 82901 Mumbai Central – Ahmedabad Tejas Express will leave Mumbai Central from October 17 at 15.35 hrs and reach Ahmedabad at 21.55 hrs on the same day. Similarly, train number 82902 Ahmedabad – Mumbai Central Tejas Express will leave Ahmedabad at 06.40 hrs from 17 October and reach Mumbai Central at 13.10 hrs on the same day. The train will halt in both directions at Andheri, Borivali, Vapi, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara and Nadiad stations. The train consists of AC Chair Car and Executive AC Chair Car Coach. A halt at Andheri station for this train has been provided on a temporary basis, unless the general public is allowed to travel in suburban trains.

 Booking of train number 09003/09004 has opened from today. Train number 02945/02946 will be open from October 12. Booking for train number 02971/02972 will begin from October 13. And the train number 02941 will start from October 15 at the designated PRS counters and IRCTC website. All the above trains will run as fully reserved trains. Booking for Tejas Express is available online only on the IRCTC website and IRCTC’s current reservation counters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here